LETTERS FROM STRANGERS -4-

Dear Mr. Montero,                                                                                 April 28,1988

I would be eternally grateful if you could do that for me, as you can see I live in the East Coast and it will be very hard for me to get any information through just a phone call.  I will be forever in your debt for helping me out on this, again Steve is the only family I have and I hate to imagine that something bad has befallen him.

I, of course don’t want to put you through much trouble, I am sure you have your own life to worry about, and just don’t want you to think that I am in any way expecting you to do something for two people you don’t know.

Thank you so much, Diane

P.S. Please address me as Diane, Ms. Cade sounds so formal…HAHA

Leave a Reply

